RepositoryCheshire Record Office
LevelCollection (Fonds)
TitleMacclesfield Magistrates Court records
DescriptionGeneral court registers 1974-1997. Family court registers 2002. Enforcement court registers 2001.
Extent226 volumes
LocationPlease note that parts of this collection are held offsite. Please contact Cheshire Archives and Local Studies in advance of your visit if you wish to view these records.
Access ConditionsMagistrates court records are closed for 30 years; and records containing personal information are subject to access restrictions under the UK Data Protection Act, 1998
Administrative HistoryFormed in 1974 out of the Macclesfield (Borough), Prestbury, Bucklow, Altrincham, and Northwich divisions [see QPMb, QPP, QPBu and QPNo], including the following places: Agden (nr. Lymm), Alderley Edge, Ashley, Aston by Budworth, Bexton, Bollington (nr.Macclesfield), Bosley, Chelford, Chorley (nr. Alderley), Disley, Eaton (nr. Congleton), Gawsworth, Great Warford, Henbury, High Legh, Hurdsfield, Kettleshulme, Knutsford, Little Bollington, Little Warford, Lower Withington, Lyme Handley, Macclesfield, Macclesfield Forest, Marthall, Marton (nr. Congleton), Mere, Millington, Mobberley, Mottram St. Andrew, Nether Alderley, North Rode, Ollerton, Over Alderley, Peover Inferior, Peover Superior, Pickmere, Plumley, Pott Shrigley, Poynton with Worth, Prestbury, Rainow, Rostherne, Siddington, Snelson, Sutton (nr. Macclesfield), Tabley Inferior, Tabley Superior, Tatton, Toft, Wildboarclough, Wilmslow, Wincle and Withington.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2024